I am keeping lists this year. More for myself – just how many movies do I see. And what am I watching?

As we reach are approaching the halfway point of the year – thought I’d show you guys. It’s pretty long. Too long I think for any real review because it would be epic. But I’m going to try give a three word review for each. I’m backlogged so I’m starting with January now, but I’ll make it monthly after this.

Doris W. I hope this will draw some comments out of you. I know you have a three word review in you too.

A little context – it was cold, I was sick, there was a lot of time on my couch

January/February 2012

1 – The American – quiet, paced well
2 – Ocean’s 11 – still like it
3 – Ocean’s 12 – sick on couch
4 – Ocean’s 13 – still on couch
5 – Hereafter – preachy, lifeless, forgettable
6 – Temple Grandin – surprising, engaging, opening
7 – Dogville – why hate women?
8 – His Way, The Jerry Weintraub Story – Hollywood is nuts
9 – Centurion – Michael Fassbender’s abs
10 – A Dangerous Method – believe in therapy
11 – Shame – choked on soda (you know what I’m talking about)
12 – Sherlock Holmes – Game of Shadows – enjoyable, silly fun
13 – Hugo 3D – great book adaptation
14 – Time Traveller’s Wife – waste of time
15 – This Is England – great kid, movie
16 – Joe Strummer – The Future is Unwritten – he’s the coolest
17 – Starship Troopers – grossest monster ever
18 – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (US) – liked Swedish better
19 – F Word – fun facts, light
20 – Machete – fun then old
21 – A Team – sick again, dumb
22 – Dark Corner (doc about area in South Carolina) – dull doc, bad
23 – Hot Coffee – super engaging doc
24 – Bobby Fischer Against the World – Genius, bigot, cracked
25 – The Last Station – Plummer is terrific