Season Two down before the arrival of spring!

It’s a step up from s1, just as I’d remembered, though I didn’t recall the descent into darkness and intensity being so sharp. Angelus may be my favorite villain from the entire series, and it’s not lost on me that my three most-loved episodes from this season center on him.

(Note: This is a parcel of my Buffy spreadsheet! I didn’t include column headings, so… the three numerical columns are really for my own referencing: season, season episode #, and series episode #. The final two columns show the writer(s) and the director for each episode. It makes more sense in the context of the full series sheet.)

1. Passion

Passion

 2  16  28 Ty King Michael Gershman

2. Becoming (Part I)

Becoming 1

2 21 33 Joss Whedon Joss Whedon

3. Becoming (Part II)

Becoming 2

2 22 34 Joss Whedon Joss Whedon

4. Lie to Me

Chanterelle and Marvin (Diego)

2 7 19 Joss Whedon Joss Whedon

5. Innocence

Innocence

2 14 26 Joss Whedon Joss Whedon

6. Halloween

Buffy Halloween

2 6 17 Carl Ellsworth Bruce Seth Green

7. I Only Have Eyes
for You

James.stanley

2  19 31 Marti Noxon James Whitmore, Jr.

8. Surprise

Surprise

2 13 25 Marti Noxon Michael Lange

9. School Hard

School Hard

2 3 15 Joss Whedon & David Greenwalt; David Greenwalt John T. Kretchmer

10. What’s My Line
      (Part II)

What's My Line 2

2 10 22 Marti Noxon David Semel

11. What’s My Line      (Part I)

What's My Line 1

2 9 21 Howard Gordon & Marti Noxon David Solomon

12. When She Was Bad

When She Was Bad

2 1 13 Joss Whedon Joss Whedon

13. Phases

Buffy Phases

2 15 27 Rob Des Hotel & Dean Batali Bruce Seth Green

14. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered 

bewitched bothered and bewildered

2 16 28 Marti Noxon James A. Contner

15. Bad Eggs

Bad Eggs

2 12 24 Marti Noxon David Greenwalt

16. Reptile Boy

Reptile Boy

2 5 18 David Greenwalt David Greenwalt

17. The Dark Age

The Dark Age

2 8 20 Rob Des Hotel & Dean Batali Bruce Seth Green

18. Go Fish

Wentworth Miller in Go Fish

2 20 32 David Fury & Elin Hampton David Semel

19. Some Assembly Required

Some Assembly Required

2 2 14 Ty King Bruce Seth Green

20. Inca Mummy Girl

Inca Mummy Girl

2 4 16 Matt Kiene & Joe Reinkemeyer Ellen S. Pressman

21. Ted

Ted

2 11 23 David Greenwalt & Joss Whedon Bruce Seth Green

22. Killed by Death

Killed by Death

2 18 30 Rob Des Hotel & Dean Batali Deren Serafian